About IMEG
History and Organization

Institute of Molecular Embryology and Genetics was initially established in 1992, and extensively reorganized in both April, 2000 and April, 2009 having 3 divisions, 13 departments, and 2 laboratories as follows: Division of Developmental Regulation; Department of Medical Cell Biology, Department of Molecular Cell Biology, Department of Cell Maintenance, Department of Chromosome Biology, Department of Genomic Neurology: Division of Stem Cell Research; Department of Pluripotent Stem Cell Biology, Department of Cell Differentiation, Department of Cell Modulation, Laboratory of iPS Cell Research: Division of Organogenesis; Department of Brain Morphogenesis, Department of Kidney Development, Department of Germline Development, Department of Muscle Development and Regeneration, Department of Morphogenesis, Laboratory of Developmental Genetics. These departments take charge of education in the Graduate School of Medical Sciences or the Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences in 2002.


Institute of Molecular Embryology and Genetics
[Address] 2-2-1 Honjo,Chuo-ku,Kumamoto 〒860-0811
      Access Guide
[T E L] +81-96-373-6637
[F A X] +81-96-373-6638
[E-mail] imeg@kumamoto-u.ac.jp